Hawaii, Tennessee here for Alaska Airlines Tournament Tour

Posted by Van Williams, ALB Media Director | Jun 29, 2016

The 2016 Alaska Airlines Tournament Tour kicks into high gear this weekend with the Todd Ryan Memorial Tournament in Wasilla.

It’s the first of three consecutive tournaments over the next two weekends.

After Wasilla comes the Bill Miller Big Fish Wood Bat Tournament in Kenai followed by the granddaddy of them all, the BP Invitational at Mulcahy Stadium.

The two Outside teams participating this year are Lanakila Post 11 from Honolulu, Hawaii, and Columbia Post 19 of Columbia, Tennessee.

This is the first time here for the Hawaiian team. However, Columbia is making its third trip to Alaska and is 9-1 in the land of the midnight sun. Tennessee's only loss came in a 2-0 defeat at the hands ofKenai Post 20 in 2012.

Todd Ryan Memorial Tournament

At Wasilla

All games at McManus Field

Friday 7/1 

12 PM Fairbanks 30 vs Hawaii

3 PM Fairbanks 11 vs Wasilla

6 PM Palmer vs Wasilla

Saturday 7/2

10 AM Fairbanks 11 vs Fairbanks 30

1 PM Palmer vs. Hawaii

4 PM Wasilla vs. Fairbanks 30

7 PM Fairbanks 11 vs. Palmer

Sunday 7/3

12 PM Hawaii vs. Fairbanks 11

3 PM Palmer vs. Fairbanks 30

6 PM Wasilla vs. Hawaii 

Bill Miller Big Fish Wood Bat Tournament

At Kenai

All games at Oiler Park

Tuesday 7/5

10 AM East vs. Tennessee

1 PM Kenai vs. Eagle River

4 PM Eagle River vs. East

7 PM Kenai vs. Tennessee

Wednesday 7/6

12 PM Kenai vs. East

3 PM Tennessee vs. Eagle River

Thursday 7/7

10 AM Consolation

1 PM Championship

BP Invitational

At Anchorage

All games at Mulcahy Stadium

Thursday 7/7

10 AM West vs. Service

1 PM South vs. Chugiak

Friday 7/8

9:15 AM Chugiak vs. Hawaii

11:45 AM Dimond vs. West

2:15 PM Kenai vs. South

5 PM Service vs. Tennessee

7:30 PM Hawaii vs. Kenai

Saturday 7/9

9:15 AM Service vs. Dimond 

11:45 AM Kenai vs. Chugiak

2:15 PM Dimond vs. Tennessee

5 PM Hawaii vs. South

7:30 PM Tennessee vs. West

Sunday 7/10

9:15 AM A4 v B4

11:45 AM A2 vs B1

2:15 PM B2 vs. A1

5 PM B3 vs. A3

7:30 PM Championship

This story was written by Van Williams, a freelance writer in Anchorage and the ALB Media Director.