Legion season only weeks away, here is team tryout information

Posted by Van Williams, ALB Media Director | May 13, 2016

The Alaska Legion Baseball season is right around the corner.

Here is contact and tryout information for all 17 teams to get your player registered for the 2016 season.

East Post 34

Open Tryout: May 27, 6 pm, Davenport Field

Manager: Kurt Solberg

242-7406

babymoose97@hotmail.com

Dimond Post 21

Open Tryout: Sunday, 3 p.m., Kosinski Fields

Manager: Telon Bremont

360-9384

telon@gci.net

Eagle River

Open Tryout: May 22, 1:30 p.m., Loretta French Field

Manager: Gregg Frost

632-3342

gregg@kodiakbreakers.com

Service Post 28

Open Tryout: Wednesday, 6 p.m., Kosinski Fields

Manager: Willie Paul

280-8439 

williepaul1@live.com

Chugiak Post 33

Open Tryout: May 22, 5 p.m., Loretta French Field

Manager: Mark Bohrer

854-9397

mpbohrer@gci.net

West Post 1

Open Tryout: Wednesday, 4:30 p.m., Romig Middle School Football Field

Manager: Matt Kays

529-9289

matthewkays@gmail.com

South Post 4

Open Tryout: Sunday, 2 p.m., Taylar Young Field

Manager: Eric Holland

306-5520

ewholland@outlook.com

Bartlett Post 29

Open Tryout: Sunday, 4 p.m., Bartlett High School

Manager: Bernardo Ortero

717-9311

bernardo.otero@alaska.gov

Wasilla Post 35

Open Tryout: Sunday, & May 21, 1 p.m. McManus Field

Manager: Ken Ottinger

301-4084

ottworksales@gmail.com

Fairbanks Post 11

Open Tryout: Sunday & May 22 & May 29, 1 p.m., Marlin Field

Manager: Rod Perdue

978-1995

rod.perdue@bannerhealth.com

Fairbanks Post 30

Open Tryout: May 22 & May 29, 12 p.m., Arco Field

Manager: Tyler Hollister

590-0454

tchollister@alaska.edu

Kenai Post 20

Open Tryout: Contact coach

Manager: Lance Coz

398-9077

lancecoz@hotmail.com

Juneau Post 25

Open Tryout: Contact coach

Manager: Joe Tompkins

321-0001

josephtompkins@hotmail.com

Ketchikan Post 3

Open Tryout: Contact coach

Manager: John Milner

220-7453

redmilner@gmail.com

Kodiak Post 17

Open Tryout: TBD

Manager: Leonard Pickett

539-2600

lwpickett@acsalaska.net

Palmer Post 15

Open Tryout: TBD

Manager: Tim Rockey

982-8939

timothy.rockey@gmail.com

Delta Post 22

Open Tryout: TBD

Manager: Sonny Zarecki

804-994-4200

zareckiconstruction@hotmail.com