Alaska Legion teams ready for new players with tryouts

Posted by Van Williams, ALB Media Director | May 15, 2018

2018 Alaska Legion

Tryout Schedule

East Post 34

Manager: Kurt Solberg  

Phone/Email: 242-7406 babymoose97@hotmail.com

Tryout: Already happened, contact coach

Dimond Post 21

Manager: Dan Montagna

Phone/Email: 350-7342 dmontagna@nsales.com

Tryout: May 16, 4pm-5pm, Kosinski Fields

Eagle River 

Manager: Kurby Olmstead      

Phone/Email: 903-5860 kurby_o@hotmail.com

Tryout: May 17, 6pm-830pm, Loretta French Field

Service Post 28    

Manager: Willie Paul     

Phone/Email: 280-8439 williepaul1@live.com

Tryout: May 16, 4pm-5pm, Kosinski Fields

Chugiak Post 33   

Manager: Mark Bohrer

Phone/Email: 854-9397 mpbohrer@gci.net

Tryout: May 20, 1pm, Oberg Field

West Post 1

Manager: John Wilson

Phone/Email: 317-3757 jlwilson@gci.net

Tryout: May 17, 430pm, Kosinski Fields

South Post 4

Manager: Mike Webster

Phone/Email: 529-4205 mike@billsdistributing.com

Tryout: May 19, 12pm, Taylar Young Field

Bartlett Post 29    

Manager: Jason McCart

Phone/Email: 240-9984 comicbk@aol.com

Tryout: May 14 & May 16, 5-7pm, Polar Field

Wasilla Post 35    

Manager: Ken Ottenger 

Phone/Email: 301-4084 ottworks@yahoo.com

Tryout: TBD, contact coach

Fairbanks Post 11 

Manager: Rodney Perdue

Phone/Email: 978-1995 rod.perdue@foundationhealth.org

Tryout: TBD, contact coach

North Pole Post 30

Manager: Raymond Pulsifer

Phone/Email: 388-4255 rlpulsifer@yahoo.com

Tryout: May 20, 12pm-4pm, ARCO Field

Kenai Post 20      

Manager: Lance Coz

Phone/Email: 398-9077 lancecoz@hotmail.com

Tryout: June 1, contact coach

Juneau Post 25     

Manager: Jeremy Ludeman

Phone/Email: 723-9505 jeremy@juneauak.org

Tryout: TBD, contact coach

Ketchikan Post 3  

Manager: John Milner

Phone/Email: 220-7453 redmilner@gmail.com

Tryout: Already happened, contact coach

Kodiak Post 17    

Manager: Derek Clarkston

Phone/Email: 512-6828 theclarkston@gmail.com

Tryout: May 27, 5pm, Baranof Field

Palmer Post 15     

Manager: Tim Rockey

Phone/Email: 982-8939 timothy.rockey@gmail.com

Tryout: TBD, contact coach

Delta Post 22       

Manager: Sonny Zarecki

Phone/Email: (804) 994-4200 zareckiconstruction@hotmail.com

Tryout: TBD, contact coach